RSS Feed

Fine

I wrote this song while on a retreat weekend at Laund Abbey for the Mission Shaped Ministry course.  I was sitting in the coach house with my guitar and just started playing, before I knew it I’d pretty much finished the song!  We’d just had a seminar on managing conflict and difficulties which is what shaped the theme I think.  It’s a fun song to play on guitar!

*  *  *  *  *

Lying in this place of fear

I wish that I could see you here

So I could see the look in your eyes

Then I’d know it would be alright

You’d hold me through the longest night

And tell me as you look in my eyes

.

That it’s gonna be fine, it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the daylight

It’s gonna be fine, it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the brightest day oh yeah

.

I don’t know how I make it through

I only know when I’m with you

That everything will turn out okay

You take my hand and hold it tight

And lead me through the darkest night

And look into my eyes as you say

.

That it’s gonna be fine, it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the daylight

It’s gonna be fine, it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the daylight

.

And I know when I close my eyes I’ll see you there

You’re watching over every hair

That grows upon my head

You won’t let one fall

You are my comfort and my friend,

You’re the beginning and the end,

You’re the creator of the universe

And I know that it’s gonna be fine

.

it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the daylight

It’s gonna be fine, it’s gonna be okay

It’s gonna be fine, we’ll soon see the daylight

Leave a Reply

