RSS Feed

Remember me

This is a simple communion song

*  *  *  *  *

Remember me when I am gone

I know it’s hard but you must carry on

When you eat this bread and drink this wine

Do not forget these words of mine

.

Remember me when you eat together

I’ll be with you forever

My body breaks, my blood flows free

But with this bread and wine remember me

.

This bread I hold will not sustain

Like all the earth it fades away

But the bread of Heaven I freely give

My body breaks that you may live

.

Remember me when you eat together

I’ll be with you forever

My body breaks, my blood flows free

But with this bread and wine remember me

.

This wine poured out, this blood red flow

I give to you that you may know

That when all seems lost, like some bad dream

My blood poured out will wash you clean

.

Remember me when you eat together

I’ll be with you forever

My body breaks, my blood flows free

But with this bread and wine remember me

Leave a Reply

