RSS Feed

Three

I wrote this for Lucie’s 21st birthday but it took so long for me to get it so I was happy with it that she didn’t actually get to hear it until a few months later!  I played it during my speech at our wedding which got me lots of romantic brownie points!

*  *  *  *  *

Sometimes it seems as if my heart will crack

With the weight of these dreams that I’m trying to pack

For the journey that we’re setting out on

We’re going together

.

I know that alone I am lost but with you

I can face the unknown knowing our love is true

And no matter what troubles may come

We’re going together

.

I know that we’ll spend our lives together

And I know that our love will last forever

And although we can’t see the things that will be

we’re stronger as three, it’s God, you and me together

.

I get to spend the rest of my life

With you, my best friend, as my beautiful wife

Knowing when I wake up every day

We’ll be together

.

My heart can’t contain the excitement I feel

I pray time and again to thank God that it’s real

For I know it’s because of his love

We’ll be together

.

I know that we’ll spend our lives together

And I know that our love will last forever

And although we can’t see the things that will be

We’re stronger as three, it’s God, you and me together

.

I know that we’ll spend our lives together

And I know that our love will last forever

And although we can’t know the way this will go

Although we can’t say what will happen each day

I know we will find God is faithful and kind

We are stronger as three, it’s God you and me

Together

Leave a Reply

